Hello Home

Saturday, 25 April 2009

00:22

I’ve got some good news and some bad news. The good news is that there is no bad news. The bad news is that that isn’t exactly true.

I currently have very little to be unhappy about, despite my whole situation I am the happiest I have ever been in my life. I have moved out fully, and living with Sarah in the flat I spoke about in my last post. It is amazing how quickly we settled in. I can’t believe it, we’ve had very few problems, with each other that is. We’ve had a few problems with the flat but it was never going to be perfectly smooth. First problem we have, which we actually noticed during the first viewing, is that our video entry system didn’t work. They said they’d get it fixed up before we moved in. And they did, to a fashion. It works, but sometimes the screen goes black and you have to give it a slight loving whack for the screen to come on again. But I’ve got to be honest with you, the very fact that we have a video entry system outweighs the fact that it doesn’t exactly work correctly. How cool is that, we can literally see the disappointment on someone’s face when we don’t let them in.

We’ve also had a problem with the shower where the perfect temperature can only be achieved by turning the tap to just the correct angle. Any other angle gives you no hot water, or just hot water. Not fantastic.

Also the washer/dryer is only half good. Meaning it washes but doesn’t dry. Which isn’t too bad as we can just put the clothes on our radiators. Oh wait, no we can’t, because whenever we turn the heating on, all of the flats in our surrounding radius, including our own, hear something similar to a constant drilling sound. We’ve had our neighbours knocking on our doors wondering why they’ve not been invited to our Power Tool Party!

There’s not a lot else wrong with the flat to be honest, at least these things are all fixable, it’s not something wrong with the flat per se. Although the heating may be a bit tricky to fix, I don’t really know, I’m not a plumber.

But that’s all relatively uninteresting when compared to the fact that I am now a half full time woman. Some might say that’s called part time, but not me, I’m a ‘half full’ kind of girl! Basically I get to dress in my girls stuff whenever I’m not at work, and we don’t have people coming over. Which is working out to be quite a lot of the time. We’ve also been shopping so I have a lot of new clothes and shoes! Yay! In fact Sarah consistently points out that I now have more clothes than she does. It’s probably true, but that’s only because I have two sets of clothes. We do still need a wardrobe to put all these clothes in though, we haven’t really done it the right way around, but never mind. Clothes are more important than places to point them in.

Also this morning I just had my very first breast forms delivered. Before I was using two rather uncomfortable and itchy balls that my dad once brought home from a team building exercise. God knows why, but I certainly appreciated the random sentiment of receiving two very perfect boob sized balls! But none of that any more, I’ve got something much better now. I’ll let you know how they go, I paid good money for them so they better be decent! They’re colour isn’t exactly similar to my skin colour, so don’t expect any good cleavage shots because of them. They have said you can put make-up on them to try and blend the colours together, but I’m not sure it’s really going to work that well. Oh well, they sure feel a lot more real and look better under clothing too. And they bounce!

Enough about my boobs that aren’t really boobs. I shall leave you now and go get some food. I haven’t had tea yet and it’s like 1am, ah well. I’ll have my tea and go to bed. Sarah is out clubbing tonight, so when she comes back she’s probably going to wake me up one way or another. I. Can. Not. Wait…

So here’s the first batch from a lot of new photos I have for you all. Hope you like!

Night! X

15 Responses to “Hello Home”

  1. exaxis Says:

    Miles of smiles. Life is truly beginning eh?😉

  2. Hermione Simpson Says:

    congratulations ella, it sounds that your life is truly beginning now that you and sarah have your own place and that when you’re indoors, you can dress as you need to, and the pictures of you look good as always

  3. exaxis Says:

    I think I’ve found a great song to suit you Ella🙂

  4. Joe Says:

    Good to hear you again, sounds like things are starting to come together, I look forward to more updates, don’t keep us here in the US in suspense,lol…

  5. Traci Says:

    Happy to see things are coming together. You thought about finding a therapist and getting on hormone therapy yet?

  6. VaNyCd Says:

    Nice Your New Photos….
    Be Happy!!!!!=D
    Youre Very Cute!!!

  7. whenhopeislostnothingremains Says:

    I can only smile while reading your post 😉

  8. james Says:

    Glad you’re doing well. Look forward to your future posts. Best wishes!

  9. Anonymous Says:

    The last picture there is different, you look truely happy

    Glad all is well, good luck with those repairs

  10. Anoni Mouse Says:

    Heya Ella, I just stumbled across your blog, and as a fellow MTF in her mid-twenties, I just wanted to wish you the best of luck!🙂

    (Though you may not need it, you already look amazing!)😛

  11. spacial Says:

    You look fabulous, as always.

    Been checking your site to see if there is a new post. Then, after not checking for a week, one comes.

    Great to hear from you.

    You are so lucky and fortunate. Best wishes.

  12. fabio Says:

    Hello my name is Fabio and I am in Brazil I read your profile a few times a week you are very beautiful parabens do not speak English I’m using google translator excuse some errors kisses

  13. Emmanuel Says:

    Hey Ella i think u look extreemly beautifull. u have an amazing body, beautifull face and an amazing personality. Well i was wondering if u were by any chance single and looking because i am

  14. Anonymous Says:

    I swear, I smile like a Cheshire cat whilst reading your blogs and my heart bursts for you Ella. Good luck. xxx

  15. calminginfluence Says:

    Hi Ella,

    I stumbled on your photos on Flickr, and I’m glad I checked your profile and clicked through to your blog.

    I’m a 40-something, strictly hetero male with a healthy libido, married over 20 years to a beautiful, equally libidinous woman. I tell you this only as background for what I’m about to say:

    You are a beautiful young woman. You are a young woman who has some skill with a camera, and who has a good eye for portraits. And you are a young woman who, in many of her self-portraits, is quite attractive. Actually, more than attractive – sexy. No, even more than that: you are seductive and arousing. Yes, that’s right: AROUSING. Arousing, as in: I’d do you in a heartbeat if I knew my wife wouldn’t kill me. And I don’t do guys. That’s all I’m saying.

    I’d guess you’re experiencing the same conflicts any other girl would when approached for this kind of photo shoot, plus the “transgender” issue. Make sure you know all of the repercussions; err on the side of caution; don’t underestimate your ability to find ways to thrive that have nothing to do with the modeling offer. Thinking about the gender issue is unnecessarily confusing. You were born a woman; the shape that your body took might try to suggest otherwise, but your body is not in charge.

    Anyway, I’ll be keeping an eye out for new photos on Flickr, and following you here as well. (You’ve got a new fan!)

    By the way, did I mention that I’d do you? [SMACK!! “OWWW! “…but Honey, I was just being friendly! She’s way too young for me…” “OWE! OUCH!” “…I mean of course it doesn’t matter how old she is, I would never…” “YOW! Shit, Baby, not the frying pan…!”]

    [fade to black.]

    Cheers Sweety,

    Calming Influence

Leave a Reply

