And So That Was Christmas, And What Have We Done?!

Thursday, 27 December 2007

01:16

And so there was Christmas. It’s over, all the hype is finished, all the sales have started. Here’s everyday life back again.

As you may have guessed from my already down-beat tone, I didn’t have a fantastic Christmas. It was good, but not fantastic. I got a few nice things, books, DVD’s, various pointless incarnations of Homer Simpson, but not the one thing I desired, not even anything close. What, of course, I am talking about is my parents acceptance. I got nothing at all resembling acceptance or even acknowledgement of what I’d opened up to them a month and a half ago.

If anything they were giving me presents to show that they are completely against the idea. New boxers, lots of male clothes, things like that. And there’s my sister sitting next to me getting bras, perfume and make-up. Ok, I guess there was no way of preventing that as far as I can see, but even so, can they not see what this is doing to me?! I knew they wouldn’t give me anything feminine in front of my sister who knows nothing about it, but I thought they’d have at least given me something on the sly!

Ah well, maybe I’m being too optimistic on that front. Of course they’re not going to fully accept the news within two months, but I thought there might have been something. Never mind, it’s not like they’ve not got the time. Given a few years I’m sure they’ll be more accepting.

Anyway, that’s all for tonight. One of my New Years Resolutions will be to get to sleep earlier, and too be honest I can’t see the harm in starting that now!

Night! X

One Response to “And So That Was Christmas, And What Have We Done?!”

  1. jkl Says:

    Your parents probably think that its just a phase or a kink. Why doesn’t your sister know?

Leave a Reply

