It’s Christmas!

Monday, 24 December 2007

06:13

Christmas is nearly here and my word has it been busy on the run up. I haven’t had a chance to add to this over the past couple of days simply because I’ve had to stay at work and do a bit of overtime. The reason? I have been sorting through a total of 3,000 turkeys, puddings and the like. It’s been hectic and a lot of hard work, but I tell you what, it feels fantastic knowing that there’s going to be thousands of people that are enjoying their Christmas dinner, thanks, in part, to me. Obviously my part was not quite as large as that of the part of the turkey farmers and lorry drivers, but still it’s good to know. Plus there’s very little to keep you going when you’re sorting through that many things, and having that feeling of accomplishment at the end is what really keeps you focused.

I have now managed to get all presents and cards needed, it’s just a case of wrapping and writing them, and I’ve got a whole day to do that. My plan today is to stay awake until most normal people go to sleep so that I won’t be sleeping right the way through Christmas Day. I am now feeling a bit tired, so I don’t know how I’ll manage it, but I’m sure going out and delivering presents will keep me awake!

Well I don’t have much time before my parents and sister wake up, so I’m going to have to finish it for now and I’m not going to be updating this for a few days due to Christmas of course and other such family events.

So I don’t believe there is anything else to say except; I hope you all have a fantastic Christmas, thank you very much for reading my blog and I will update again in a few days.

Merry Christmas! X

2 Responses to “It’s Christmas!”

  1. Julian Says:

    I havn’t writen on here before but I thought I would wish you a happy christmas anyway. Oh and keep up the brave work.

  2. qrio Says:

    I hope you had a good Christmas. Something that I’d like to hear about is your situation with the family. You’re out to them, but you only seem to be able to snatch at dressing time? How did you come out to them? How old is your sister?

Leave a Reply

