Early Resolutions

Friday, 21 December 2007

06:11

I’m going to have to be speedy tonight. I need some sleep so I can wake up before the sun sets so I can go up town and do a few last minute buys. It isn’t needed, but it would be better to do it now.

I think if I am going to still be at M&S next year, and I do nights again, it would be a good idea to get the presents sorted before I start. Working all night and sleeping all day leaves little time to actually get out there and buy things!

Ok, well I’ve just started listening to a podcast called “Tips From The Top Floor”. It’s a great little show about Digital Photography that does seem to be informative as well as fun. I have to admit the opening song is a little cheesy and it is very difficult to take it seriously after that, but fortunately you don’t need to take it seriously!

I think that’s definitely one of my new years resolutions for next year. Get out there and take more photos. I have myself a very nice camera now and all I need to do is learn how to use it well. I think this podcasts ‘assignments’ will provide a good reason to get out there and take photos and try new things. In fact I think it would be a great idea if I took photos everyday and posted at least one for my blog. It would certainly make this a bit more interesting as well as help me improve on my photography skills.

Oh ooh I know another good resolution. Probably one of the most common, but still. Learn a foreign language. Or, more specifically, learn Japanese. In fact it was last Christmas that I got a book and CD’s for that, but I’ve barely touched it. I think I’ll have to make sure I do it. Allocate a certain amount of time every day to do it. Also allocate some time for exercise as well. I think just generally speaking I need to be more organised.

Well, there we go, a little early with my resolutions, but at least I have some this year. Oh and of course there is the obvious one. I want to be living full time as a woman before next New Year. In reality I want it to be a lot sooner than that, but I don’t know how easy it’s going to be. Maybe next year I can move out and move on with my life.

Ok, I really need to go and sleep now. Here’s another picture. Sure you’re not getting bored with them yet?!

11th December (8)

Night! X

One Response to “Early Resolutions”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Japanese isn’t worthy… it’s such an arid language: now it’s become a collection of americanisms and lost a lot of its beauty. It would be better to study French, German, Spanish or Italian…

    Anyway, good luck for the next year! It’s going to be quite a challenge.

    P.S.: Nice hair.

Leave a Reply

