All I Want For Christmas Is…

Tuesday, 18 December 2007

03:50

Slade playing on the radio (probably a British thing).

Frost forming on the ground outside.

Family’s gifts hiding in my closet.

Tinsel on the end of my bed.

It must be nearly Christmas.

I haven’t really spoken about it specifically yet, seen as most people know it’s happening. But now I just want to let you know.

My parents asked me what I want for Christmas a few weeks ago. I hadn’t really thought about it and I said I didn’t know. Since then I’ve thought of things like, camera accessories, a DVD here, a CD there, but to be genuinely honest there is nothing more I want for Christmas than my parents acceptance, for me being myself. Even just something feminine that would show they are open to it; that would probably be the best present I’ve ever had. Seriously, I would rather they spend nothing on me at all this Christmas, and just accept me for who I am instead. It could work out as a very cheap Christmas for them if they are! I think they know that this is what I want, but I really don’t see them doing anything. In fact, I think that if I never raised this up again, they would never ask me anything or say anything and they’d just pretend it all disappeared.

Obviously that’s not going to happen. Everyday I get more confident, and it would make no sense to just ignore these ever increasing feelings. My parents told me that not all people find a partner and live their lives alone. I understand that, yes, but that’s not what I want at all. I want a guy in my life, I want to be married and everything!

Anyway, I’ve been over this countless times before so I won’t go on.

I will keep this one short and get back to my story. And of course, leave you with another picture!

11th December (5)

Night! X

Leave a Reply

