Filling is Feeling Unfulfilling

Tuesday, 27 November 2007

02:17

Today…. Hmmm.

Well, it was a Monday.

I ate a banana at one point, that was fun.

There was fog.

Somebody said “Erection” whilst picking up boxes and looking at me.

I touched a tin of baked beans.

Those are my highlights. That’s about it. Sad, I know. When I’m at work it always seems like I’m doing a lot and everything seems important, but when I’m at home I partly don’t remember what I did earlier, and partly realise the bits that I do remember weren’t exactly that interesting to begin with. I mean how interesting can “I put a box of biscuits on a shelf” be? That’s about the extent of my excitement; filling. I really ought to start looking for better jobs. Ones with actual potential to move up. I guess that’s one good thing about being temporary all the time. It makes you look elsewhere, makes you have to better yourself.

The thing is I don’t know what to do. I don’t really feel like I want to learn anything again, at least not just learning. Learning whilst in a job is different. I can do that. I guess I’d like to be involved in marketing, but the creative side of it. Media would be good, but of course these all require good qualifications, higher than D’s in A Levels. In some ways I wish I’d stuck it out at uni. First off I would have been able to be myself much more openly, and secondly I’d have actually got a qualification out of it, even if it wasn’t something I was interested in doing.

Anyway, I was supposed to be tired and not wanting to write a whole lot, so I’ll stop now and retire to bed.

Night! X

Leave a Reply

