New Pictures Are Nigh!

Friday, 02 November 2007

01:20

The main point of today was that I got a whole hour to myself for the first time in a while. I also got picture consequences, so hopefully I’ll be able to add them onto flickr soon enough. Here’s a taster for you…

New Outfit

They’ve still got to go through post production yet though. Look at me, sounding flashy, and using big words! Makes me seem somewhat professional. Let me tell you, I’m not, in any way, professional!

I have to say that these photos were not as good as they could be because I did only have one hour to dress and photograph, so I didn’t have the opportunity to use make-up. Make-up really helps, and I think the most important part is foundation, I really do. Foundation covers up your problem areas, whereas the rest makes the most of your good bits. If you just get rid of the problem areas, you’ve made a good start! Look at me trying to give make-up advice! I’ve probably only applied it like under ten times. I really do know very little about make-up. The only way I’ve learnt is… in fact, I really don’t know. How did I ever learn to apply make-up?! Naturally inbuilt thing, or have I picked it up by seeing the results?

The picture I’ve shown you is of me in my original blouse with a new very beautiful dress my sister bought a few weeks ago. It’s probably not something I’d go for, but it’s ok seen as I don’t have any choice in the matter just yet. I’m actually quite pleased with how well the blouse looks underneath the dress like that. I would have worn it without the blouse, but unfortunately I don’t have the cleavage for that!

Oh my god, the third outfit I tried on was so brilliant, it is completely something I’d wear normally. It was a top and short skirt I’d worn before, but the shoes made it. I don’t know what size they are, but they fit perfectly, and they’re so soft! They’re like these amazing incredible supersoft boots that look great as well as feel great! Of course I’ll post pics as soon as I can.

Oh god yeh, other stuff did happen today. My mum cut my hair. Aaaagh! Damn it. It’s annoying because I can’t tell her to stop without giving myself away. She said “It’s got quite girly recently,” and what am I meant to say? I like it that way?! Yeh, I do, but if I told her that, bam, she’d be on my case. So I let her cut it, and shorter than before. Admittedly it does have more style now, but even so, it’s not long enough by half. I want to look good as a girl, not some kind of butch lesbian. They do look good in their own right, but I don’t want to look that way.

Also, dad’s been going onto me about me wearing a shirt. I absolutely hate shirts, they just say “man”. He said to me that a shirt would help me bring out my shoulders more because he said, and I quote “You’re quite slight up there”. I wanted to take it as a compliment, but I didn’t because I couldn’t. I just acted dumb saying “Am I?!”. What else could I say?! Really?!

I’ve always had a thing with shirts, and just generally buttons. I don’t know why, I just always found them disgusting as a kid, and I still have a bit of that, but I don’t ever seem disgusted at girls buttons. Maybe I have a fear of buttons, maybe.

Hey, just looked that up, maybe I do have Koumpounophobia. It’s real apparently, so maybe I do have it. I’ve always cringed a bit when I see someone buttoning up a shirt or something. Oh I tell you what, the worst thing is when there’s a loose button, one with threads coming out and stuff. Maybe I’ve been scared of choking on them all my life, I might have had some kind of experience of that when I was younger. I’ll never know. Aren’t humans weird? Scared of buttons, what I bizarre trait.

Anywho, I’ve spent too long on here now. My parents thought I was going to bed two and half hours ago. Ah well, I’ll get enough sleep still.

Currently I’m…listening to that “Slow” song, by Kylie Minogue I believe. I wasn’t too fond of it when it first came out, but now I kinda like it. She’s done better though.

Night! X

2 Responses to “New Pictures Are Nigh!”

  1. spankmewithakipper Says:

    Can’t wait to see your new pics. Did you sort that prat on myspace? Cos he is online and there right now.

  2. Alice Says:

    I was in that position with the hair cut about a year ago and i just gave up. I told my parents that ‘girly’ was in style and i liked it that way. It was very hard to say that, but i needed to. I love having my own hair and i would recommend it to anyone.

Leave a Reply

