No Being Me

Wednesday, 31 October 2007

01:03

I seriously cannot believe what I saw on the internet this evening. One of my friends I’d met on the internet sent me a link to a myspace page. I’m seriously just getting my head around this still. Somebody has actually stolen my identity. Somebody’s posted a picture of me dressed as a girl on a profile and pretended that that’s them. I can’t believe it, why would someone pretend to be me? I find it pretty offensive to be honest. I mean they have no right to pretend to be me. There’s 113 people that have added this person as a friend. They’ve all been deceived, and most likely a few of them are liars too.

My god there’s more than one photo of me on this site as well, all with comments on. I can’t believe this, I don’t know what to do! I can’t even remember uploading these photos to the web! I feel like just commenting something on there, something to put a stop to it. Oh god, I hope they haven’t been saying really nasty things when chatting to others. The face they will remember will be mine. This is not good, I’m going to have to find a way to stop it.

I guess more than anything, this proves just how evil the internet can be. Anyone you talk to on the internet could be somebody completely different to what they claim. The world we live in now is crazy, everything has to be taken with a pinch of salt. I’m very used to doing that now and I’m almost suspicious of everything, but can you really blame me if this sort of thing can happen?

I don’t know where to go to get that profile off. Maybe I should just message them and tell them to get rid of the profile. Maybe they’ll do as they say, I don’t know. If this is you reading this, if you are the one pretending to be me, then stop it, really, stop it. I will find a way of deleting you anyway. If you really are a 19 year old crossdresser, you don’t need pictures of me to gain attention. Please, do it the right way and just be yourself, you’ll make a lot more friends that way. In my opinion though, I think it’s more likely that you’re just an old man that wants to get pictures of young crossdressers. Either way, stop it.

Ok, I’ve just mailed the person:

Hey ‘Sophia’

Would you mind removing my pictures from your profile and stop pretending to be me. That’d be just dandy.

I’ll be watching.

The Real Ella.

Too scary? Maybe, but they did steal my identity!

Ok, now I feel like I can post the web address. Here tis…

http://www.myspace.com/sophiacacd

Finally I’d like to just say thanks a lot to my friend that showed me this page. It means a lot!

Currently I’m…feeling paranoid, even more than usual.

Night! X

Leave a Reply

