The Looming Cold…and Chavs, Death and Exploding Heads! It’s All Here!

Saturday, 13 October 2007

00:48

I was working again today, for the first time for nearly a week. It also seems like I’ve got a little bit of a cold as I was feeling a bit down all day, and towards the end I had a terrible splitting headache with the whole ‘just behind the eye’ thing going on. Never good. In fact I’ve still got it a bit now so I don’t know why I’m making myself type this in a completely dark room apart from the computer screen. Stupid, very stupid. But do I get up and do something about it? No, I just sit here complaining.

To be honest there is a good reason for it. One of my parents just went to the bathroom and I didn’t want it to seem like I was still up by having my lights on. I don’t know if they know that I usually stay up to the hour of 2 in the morning, but if they do they never say anything, so I guess it doesn’t really matter. I should probably sleep more though. Last night I went to bed at about 2:30 and woke up at 8:45. I guess that’s not too bad really. Maybe it’s just because it’s worse waking up when you know you have work.

I don’t exactly dislike work, but it’s just the fact you can get completely forgotten about and you end up doing some menial task all the live long day. Like tilling. I practically did tilling all day today, and when you have a cold coming, and you have to repeat your hello’s and goodbye’s every minute, your throat gets dry, and your headache gets worse. By the end of it you’re like this rough looking and hoarse sounding greeting and thanking machine who’s eyes are about to pop out and who’s head is about to explode. It’s not nice, let’s just say that.

But, apart from all the cranial implosions, it’s actually ok. I mean there’s plenty of worse things to do in the world. Greeting old people is not usually one of the worst things around. Yes, some can be mean and unfriendly, but hey, they’re going to die soon! Hah, that’s harsh, but seriously I think death just hangs around in our store, randomly picks a customer and decides it’s their time to go. It’s like Pensioner Central where I work. Today some chavs ventured in and it was funny the amount of looks they got. The guy at the front that was bouncing along with his cap pointing to the ceiling got the most looks. It’s like people were thinking ‘you don’t belong, GET OUT!’, so many people just looked disgusted. I was half expecting an old dear to come up and complain that their apple pie had been within the vicinity of a chav and therefore was not fit for eating any more.

Is chav a term in the US? I’ve never really thought about it. For those of you state-side, here’s a link for you! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chav . They’re like little failed gangsters!

Anyway, I will go forth and sleep. My head is about to explode and it will be such a mess in my room. I’d have to clean it up in the morning and it would make me late. And of course I’d be dead.

Currently I’m… suddenly aware that I’m in a dark room all alone. There might be someone behind me! Ahh! I’m off!

Night! X

Leave a Reply

