Things Are Looking Up… And Down.

Sunday, 07 October 2007

01:11

I tell you what, I don’t have a clue how the next few days are going to play out. Woo has got in contact with me saying that he may be interested in dressing after all. He then went on to say that tomorrow he’s going to be buying some clothes from his shop to wear. Some sports tops and skirts, he said. I can’t believe him, in fact I don’t really get him. I don’t know any other guy who would just go out and buy girl clothes for one night. Unless he was a crossdresser, but surely he’d have told me that since I told him the truth. All the same, I am pleased he’s doing this and we are meeting on Monday afternoon to ‘get ready’ so things may be looking up on that front.

On the downside, I still don’t know 100% whether I have Monday off! I’m going to have to go into where I work tomorrow just to make sure, and they better say yes, because if not I’m going to be so pissed! The thing is, the person that organises holidays said I could have Monday and Wednesday off, then I said that I would take them and also wrote a note to her to make sure she didn’t forget, but when I checked the holiday book, my name wasn’t written down, so I don’t know if it’s official or anything yet.

So if I do get the day off and if Woo does decide to dress as well, things will be looking up! But… I am so very nervous about it. This is my home town, I will look like a girl, and I may get hit on by some guys, and when they realise I’m not the girl they thought, then there could be nasty consequences. This is crossdressing night, but even so, I don’t want to look like a guy in a dress, no way.

So because I’m so paranoid about it, I decided to look on a site that shows the amount of transgender people that had been killed. I don’t know why, in fact it’s quite possibly the worst thing to do. The list is long, very long and I feel for each and every one of those people on that list. The link is here http://www.gender.org/remember/about/core.html. It is sad, and I hope I don’t just become another name on that list. I’m being serious here, I could get stabbed on Monday. I could, I hopefully shouldn’t, but it might happen. If there’s some guy that has enough of a hatred of trans people then yeh, maybe, but then again, this is a “Crossdress Me” themed evening, so you’d think they wouldn’t be there in the first place.

Ok, well I’ll end it because for some reason I’m hungry, and for another even weirder reason, I’ll go to bed to rectify it!

Currently I’m… A combination of excited and nervous.

Night! X

Leave a Reply

