Bye Bye Rob, Hello Camera!

Saturday, 29 September 2007

00:45

This is the exact stage I was at last year when I actually started my diary, and I realise why now. One of my best friends, Rob, has gone back to uni, and so now my social life will take a rather steep decline, and I’m going to be pretty lonely for a long time. The reason I started up was because I was alone, I felt lonely, and in no way over the course of this diary have things changed. I’m still just as lonely. Yes, I can now talk to Rob about exactly how I feel, but yet again here I am without him. Once he finishes uni, I’m sure he’ll be off getting on with his life. Where will I be when that happens? What stage will I be at?

I don’t like looking to the future very much recently. I can’t see it. I can’t actually imagine where I will be in a year from now. What will I be living like, will I still be at home, will my parents still not know? Will I be on my way to being the person I want to be. Only time will tell I guess, I just don’t like having a very open future. I like to know where I’m going you know?

Anyway, today I worked, of course, and then afterwards I went out for my final drink with Rob, and quite possibly the rest of my friends for a few weeks at least. Without Rob, meeting up rarely happens!

My Dad picked me and Rob up on the way home, and as Rob left the car for the last time for a while,I was sad, but I tried not to show it, after all, I’m not supposed to show my feelings to my Dad. He has to know nothing for now.

When I got home though, I had a surprise. My camera is finally mine! I have it, it’s great, I can’t wait to get going with it! I want to take fantastic pictures, get my own website and show them off to the world. I love photography, and I can’t wait to get into it more.

Anyway, I’m going to get a relatively early night, so see ya!

Currently I’m…thinking where to go first with my camera!

Night! X

Leave a Reply

